You Belong Here

I want to share one of my favorite books each week on this blog, and I thought I would start with my very favorite find of 2016. You Belong Here by M. H. Clark, is beautifully written and illustrated. When I was choosing a Christmas present for my two year old daughter I knew this book would reflect my feelings for her and would be a treasure to read  snuggled on our big chair before bed. This book describes the various places animals belong and suggests frequently “you belong here with me.” As I look at my little daughter, I feel so thankful that for this season of my life and her life,  she belongs here with me.

For me, this book is one to have in my personal library. If you haven’t read it, check it out from your local library and then find an occasion to buy it for the little one that belongs with you.

Leave a comment